Shock Therapy

SHOCK THERAPY “Live from Hell” I am Surprised Records/Believe Digital
„Live From Hell“ is, after numerous releases between 1985 and 1997 the first official Live Album of the US Band SHOCK THERAPY, which was formed by singer, composer and frontman Gregory ”Itchy” John McCormick, who unfortunately died in 2008. The 12 Tracks of this live document which were recorded 1995 in Querfurt/Germany demonstrate once again the unique energy and live power of this band and especially singer Itchy. The live-lineup at that time with guitarists Wes Beach (Ex-Plastmatics) and Dino Hamlin, bass player Eric Hoskins, Cliff Hill and Marc Chudy on Drums and Percussion where performing a wall-of-sound giving the gloomy and harsh tracks of the band the right punch and perfect playground for singer Itchy’s visual and vocal performance.
Apart from the all-time classic track „Hate Is Just A 4 Letter-Word“  the album contains many songs from the recording period between 1993 to 1995, including “I Can`t Let Go”, the only song, for which an official video clip was made by the well-known german director Jörg Buttgereit.
The collection of songs on “Live From Hell” also includes three cover
versions, including “Break On Through (The Other Side)” (The Doors) and “I Wanna Be Your Dog” (The Stooges), which are performed in very special live versions. „Live From Hell“ is a contemporary document of the most powerful band lineup in SHOCK THERAPY’s history which has not lost any intensity, fascination and also emotional tragic moments, even after almost 20 years.


01. Exploration
02. The Story Of My Life
03. Lucky To Be Alive
04. Running
05. Self Respect
06. Every One Hates Me
07. I Can`t Let Go
08. No Fear Of Death
09. I Saw You Shine
10. Hate Is A 4-Letter Word
11. Break On Through The Other Side
12. I Wanna Be Your Dog

Running Time: 57min.33sec.

Download Album on Amazon:

CD on Amazon:

Download Album on ITunes:

Shock Therapy "I can´t let go"  Video